Editing Contacts

Contact Editor

The Contact Editor has all the fields for creating / editing a contact. Fill in as much data as you can, it may come in handy later!

 image4.png

 

Projects: Every Contact must be placed in at least one “Workspace”. Which users can view the Contact depends on where you place the contact. Each company sets up their project spaces as per their particular needs.  Contact your System Administrator for information on how to use your Project Spaces within your organization's account.

 

Company: Contacts that share the same name in the Company field are linked together and can be easily found and worked with.

 

Category, Sub-Category and Source:  These three fields together called "Sources". They work together to categorize where the contact came from. Contact your system administrator for information about your instance's usage of Sources. The items in the dropdown menu for Sources can be added to by System Administrators

Example:

Category: Event

Sub-Category: Trade Show

Source: WPC 2011

 

Rank: A contact has only one Rank, but it can be changed as the status of the contact changes. Contact your System Administrator for information about your instance's usage of Ranks.

Phone Numbers, Email Addresses and Mailing Addresses: The type "Primary" is used when you want to send an email creator where at the least one email address should be marked as “primary” in the contact record. Click "Add" to create more contact records

Editing Contacts

This article is about editing Contact Record information

Here you can edit contact information, designate them as a Favorite, associate them with Project Spaces, assign Tags, associate them with Process Flows, add Notes, create Activities, add Additional Information and upload Files with them.

You can have multiple Contacts open at once, with each open Contact being displayed on the Contacts menu bar. Having too many contacts and groups open at the same time can affect performance, so click the X to close tabs when no longer needed

image7.png

At the top you have options and “x” (close the contact). Closing the contact does not delete them.  Click on the  icon to display the Contact Editor, This is same page that is displayed for Creating Contacts.